Window Shopping for the House!

Yesterday I spent the Day with the Lady I care for and we decided to go Window Shopping at the Newly Refurbished Carousel Shopping Centre, what a place. It looks Amazing, love all the new eateries and Interior and Exterior Design and of course the New Shops.

We went to David Jones and Myer and looked at all the gorgeous homewares and furniture along with the candle section, I absolutely love MOR products, they have a new Pomegranate range for Christmas which I’m very excited for, it smells devine.

We also looked at the Christmas Sections as it’s my favourite time of year, I love looking at everything plus this year I need to buy a new tree for the House (which I will be buying at after christmas sales (with free gift cards probably) as we will be having our first Christmas in the house next year.

I picked up 2 cute little glass ornaments (pic below) for my mother in law, they are green frogs with iridescent shine, she is mad about frogs so I am sure she will love them.

1266175_11276962_602488

Then we went browsing the Homeware stores such as Domayne (pop up store), Bed Bath and Table, Adairs and a few others.

Domayne had some gorgeous bar carts (pic below) I liked 2 in particular but not sure which one I want, and they were under $200, Bargain! Thankfully they will be getting more in stock down the track so I can buy one when we are closer to moving.

qbhure_1

I also fell in love with some stuff at Myer (in the clearance section) there were 2 Darren Palmer Cushions (pic below) in Dark Blue velvet and white linen ($99 DOWN TO $60) but I can’t justify paying that, not at the moment anyway, so hopefully I will find something similar in the future.

529272460_zm_1

They had a tonne of high end linen/bedding marked down too so when the time comes I will definitely be heading there to get some stuff.

After that we sat down for some lunch (chinese) it’s her favourite.

Then off we went looking at more shops such as Target. I like shopping both lower end and higher end stores (mainly clearance) as then everything is not too matchy matchy and you don’t pay a fortune to have a great looking home.

After we left Carousel, we stopped in to Furniture Bazaar quickly as they were having a huge Sale and they had the bedsides I want reduced by 40%, grrrr as I can’t buy them yet. I’m sure there will be other sales throughout the year, at least I know now what I can get them for and be able to bargain with them. They also had a tonne of other great bargains.

I am getting so excited to start shopping for our Home, YAY.

Seeya GAM

Leave a comment